Jesus is All We Need

Being young teenagers, we often hear people {or even catch ourselves} saying “Oh my word, my boyfriend is my everything. He completes me!” or “Like, without my BFF, I’d be nothing!”  Guess what?  We’re couldn’t be more wrong.  I’m definitely not trying to burst anyone’s bubble, or say that we’d be happier without the ones we love, but Jesus is ALL we need, girls.  Just think– the reason we have those amazing people in our lives is because of Him.  Every person we know and love will disappoint us at some time or another, it’s life.  Although we should love and appreciate the ones God has given us, we should be grateful only to Him for even giving us the opportunity to live such a great life with such great people.  According to Colossians 2:10a, {And ye are complete in Him…} there is nothing else we need in life but the One who gave us life in the first place.  There are plenty of verses and songs out there that talk about it.  One song refers to the blessings we have as things borrowed from the Lord; I kinda like the sound of that, don’t you?  God has given us the people in our lives to make us happier, not happy.  Having Jesus in our hearts should be what makes us happy; the boyfriends, best friends, etc. should just be a plus.  Let me be honest with you, I am NOTHING without my Saviour.  You are nothing without your Saviour.  Without Him, we’d be lost.  What I’m trying to say is, without Jesus and His salvation, we ARE nothing and we HAVE nothing.  All of our good works are nothing compared to what He does for us every day.

Image

But, although we are worthless… He still loves us.  There is nothing that could ever break His love for us.  It is an eternal love, the strongest love to ever exist.  He is waiting for us to come to Him daily with our needs so He can help us with our burdens– no matter how big or small.  God longs to hear our prayer and praises on a daily basis.  He sent His only Son to die for us, just so He would have the opportunity to be with us in Heaven.  That’s a strong love, isn’t it?  So while you sit and think “{This person} is all I need, they’re my other half, they complete me”, think again.  Jesus is the only thing we need to complete us.  What are we waiting for, girls?  Don’t let anything hold you back from seeking His face– He’s waiting for you.

2 thoughts on “Jesus is All We Need

  1. Pingback: True Friends | The Proverbs Girl

  2. Oh, so true! I’ve been thinking alot lately about my relationship with the LORD. He truly is all that matters in life and everything else is just an added bonus! He knows our needs and our wants, and I’ve had to come to the place where I place EVERYTHING in His loving hands and trust Him with my life and my heart, because He is the only one who really knows what I can handle and gives me the strength I need for each day. He has a wonderful plan, though it’s hard to see it now. So thankful for his love and care and peace that He alone gives. He’s a gracious, merciful, and perfect God! Even the guy that God has for our lives can’t do all that! Thanks, girl!! What a blessing you are.

Please Leave a Pleasant Comment:

